2020 Warbirds and Classics of the Bluegrass





Registration will be limited to 65 registrants

"Event Update”  Warbirds and Classics of the Bluegrass is on as scheduled.  We will be required to support all protocols issued by the Gov. of Indiana and Harrison Co. Health Department.  Due to social distancing requirements we may have to limit numbers of pilots attending.  Watch Facebook/emails for updates.

Plan on joining us at Rosewood IN for our 3rd annual  Warbirds and Classics of the Blue Grass part of Warbirds and Classics Alliance.  Includes giant scale WWI, WWII, Military Jet, and vintage Classics (50 years ago).


A three day event, Thursday-Saturday (Wed. afternoon early arrival option). Dawn Patrol flights each morning with Saturday morning being the official gaggle flight.


The site features 800’-50’ paved runway with smooth adjoining grass runway. Huge open flying area.


Two large covered shelters with electric power. Multiple Raffle prizes drawn Saturday afternoon.


This is an AMA Sanctioned event.

AMA safety rules.

*Pre-register’s can lock in reg. fee & shelter/tent fees WITHOUT prepaying.

Payment will be on site.


See photos on our website under “Warbirds 2019”


Also see AMA event writeup in February Model Aviation Magazine p 24



Warbirds & Classics of the Blue Grass Registration


All Event Days Pre-registration - $35

 Registration on site - $40

  Covered Shelter Space (First come first serve) - $50


Confirm availability – A. Whitaker


20 X 20 Pole Tent (Flight line) - $300


20 X 10 Half Tent (Flight line) - $150


In order to register for the event, you need to register on this website unless you have an account already.

Look for the CB Login (On the LEFT hand side of the page unless you are using a mobile device then it should be just below the countdown timer) and click Sign Up

 Login Box

Once you register for the site, you will get an email fairly quick

(check your spam folder if you do not get it within a couple of minutes)

Click the link in the email and then you will be able to sign in.

Once you are logged in, on the event page, click register and your information will fill in from your site info.


Register Like Share 2

You can click on Save To and add to your calendar

Like, Share, Tweet and invite friends to get the word out on this event! 



Event Properties

Event Date 09-24-2020
Event End Date 09-26-2020
Registration Start Date 05-01-2020
Capacity 65
Registered 65 [View List]
Available place 0
Location Rosewood RC Flyers

Ticket Information

Ticket Type Price Available place
Multi Day Registration

This covers 2 or all 3 days

$35.00 0
Covered Shelter Reservation

Under the covered pavilions MUST PREPAY TO HOLD RESERVATION

$50.00 0
Sorry, the event is now full and we could not accept more registration
NUM First Name Last Name State
1 Bob Belluomini Kentucky
2 Robert Patton Kentucky
3 Tina Patton Kentucky
4 Brian Ward Illinois
5 Wayne Mason Kentucky
6 John Boyko Ohio
7 Mark Feist Ohio
8 RJ Monroe Indiana
9 John Fischer Illinois
10 Roger Russell Illinois
11 Armin Weber Illinois
12 Tim Evans Kentucky
13 David Szabo Minnesota
14 Jim Gibboney Michigan
15 Jim Schroder Kentucky
16 Steve Forrest Missouri
17 Mark Johnson Wisconsin
18 Jeff Quesenberry Minnesota
19 Mark Butrum Missouri
20 Stephen Bradford Missouri
21 Jon Seese Wisconsin
22 Dave Folk Ohio
23 Andy Gideon Michigan
24 Leo Spychalla Wisconsin
25 Zach Spychalla Wisconsin
26 Andy Gideon Michigan
27 Doug Claypool Kentucky
28 Tony Stillman Indiana
29 Barry Vogel Indiana
30 Doug Imes South Carolina
31 Sean Cassidy Illinois
32 Jim Suchy Ohio
33 Calvin Branton Minnesota
34 Kirk Hall Minnesota
35 Lance Dubois Indiana
36 Ron Pound Indiana
37 Mike Morgan Ohio
38 Joey Brewster Ohio
39 Steve Moulton Illinois
40 John Pryor Kentucky
41 Ronnie Coleman Indiana
42 Douglas Blakeman Kentucky
43 Tim Schurick Indiana
44 John Monsour Kentucky
45 Ali Machinchy Illinois
46 George Wright Indiana
47 Larry Sorenson Minnesota
48 John Antholz Minnesota
49 David Voglund Kentucky
50 Jimmy Davis Arkansas
51 Mike Barbee Ohio
52 Greg Roland Kentucky
53 Ahmed Elbassal Minnesota
54 Scott Russell Minnesota
55 Gary Wright Illinois
56 Keith Numbers Ohio
57 Richard Patton Ohio
58 Michael Abraira Florida
59 Sam Parfitt Ohio
60 Charles Hamilton Indiana
61 Dennis Crooks Indiana
62 Mathew Teresinski Wisconsin
63 Steve Eagle Indiana
64 Randy Adams Ohio
65 Tim Porter Indiana
Home Contacts      
***Field Rules***  Photo Gallery    
Map-Directions Calendar       
 FAQ RRCF Forum       
2020 Dawn Patrol Registration 
2020 Warbirds Registration      
2020 Fall Jet Classic Registration